Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Services > Planning > Planning Policy > Donegal Development Contribution Scheme 2016-2021

Donegal Development Contribution Scheme 2016-2021


Donegal County Council has prepared the new Donegal Development Contribution Scheme 2016–2021 for the County (which includes the functional areas of the former Town Councils of Letterkenny, Buncrana and Bundoran), in accordance with the provisions of Section 48 of the Planning and Development Acts 2000-2015.


The Scheme was adopted by the Elected Members of Donegal County Council on 26th September 2016.  A copy of the Development Contribution Scheme 2016-2021 may be viewed at  the following link Donegal Development Contribution Scheme 2016-2021 or a hard copy can be inspected during normal office hours, Monday to Thursday (9.00am to 12.30pm and 1.00pm to 5.00pm) and Friday (9am to 12.30pm and 1pm to 4.30pm) at the following Council offices:


  • Lifford Headquarters, Donegal County Council, County House, Lifford.
  • Letterkenny Public Services Centre, Neil T. Blaney Road, Letterkenny.
  • Milford Public Services Centre, Main St., Milford.
  • Dungloe Public Services Centre, Gweedore Road, Dungloe.
  • Carndonagh Public Services Centre, Malin Road, Carndonagh.
  • Donegal Public Services Centre, Drumlonagher, Donegal Town.


The Scheme may also be inspected at the library facilities in the County during their respective normal opening hours.


The scheme may be purchased for a fee of €5.


NOTE - All planning decisions made on or after 10th October 2016 will be liable for the new charges in this scheme. The full Scheme also incorporates significant exemptions and reductions.