Public Statement After Count Five

For The Constituency Of Donegal LEA, Donegal County Council Local Election - 24 May 2019

Electorate	23,075	Valid Poll	14,298	
Total Poll	14,463	Number Of Seats	6	
Invalid Ballot Papers	165	Quota	2,043	

The Following Is The Result Of The Fifth Count, Which Consisted Of The Distribution Of Seán Ó Beirne's Votes Of 331

Name	Party	Votes This Count	Total Votes
Boyle, John J	Fine Gael	15	810
Conaghan, Tom	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	7	1,000
Doherty, Diarmaid	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	0	432
Grimes, Billy	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	1	952
Jordan, Noel	Sinn Féin	25	1,598
Kennedy, Niamh	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	76	1,661
Kennedy, Pauric	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	0	760
Maguire, Seamus	Non-Party/Gan Pháirtí	16	923
McGlynn, Philip	Fianna Fáil	0	533
McGuinness, Eimear	Fianna Fáil	21	527
McMahon, Michael	Sinn Féin	1	974
McNulty, John	Fine Gael	126	1,106
Meehan, Roger	Fianna Fáil	16	503
Naughton, Michéal	Fianna Fáil	3	1,227
Sweeny, Barry	Fine Gael	2	1,217
Non-Transferable Papers Not Effective		22	75

No Candidate has Reached The Quota On This Count

As there is no surplus for distribution I will now exclude the lowest candidate and distribute his/her/their votes.

Diarmaid Doherty 432 Vote(s)